That's Rentertainment Logo
516 E John Street, Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 384-0977

Urbana-Champaign's Best Independent DVD Rental store
(locally owned and operated since 1985)

Try out our new "work-in-progress" movie catalog search engine right here!
Follow us elsewhere...
facebook twitter twitter

Get our weekly updates
(info)

More Information...

Mailing List
Rental Info/Hours
Blocks
New Arrivals
Coming Soon
News
Renter Merch Booth
Red Green Show
Pocket Pal
Tape Transfer Service
Miscellaneous Stuff
Frequently Asked ???
Links, etc

Shop locally
Support Not-For-Profits
Find us (or at least get close)
Contact info
vert line
Links we thought you'd find useful...
1) Places to buy DVDs & Video Tapes
2) Reviews
3) Film Festivals
4) Movie Houses (in the Urbana-Champaign Area)
5) Video Labels
6) Video Store Industry News
7) Equipment
8) Internet Film Sites
9) Internet Televison Sites
10) Great Video Stores in Other Towns
11) Miscellaneous Sites of Interest
 
Places to buy DVDs & Video Tapes
BromleyVideo (PAL cycling DVDs) www.bromleyvideo.com
Criterion DVD (not official Criterion site) www.criteriondvd.com
Diabolik DVD www.diabolikdvd.com
DVD Asia www.dvdasian.com
DVD Planet www.dvdplanet.com
E-bay www.ebay.com
European Films (Rare stuff) www.eurofilmsltd.com
Facets Multimedia www.facets.org
Film Movement www.filmmovement.com
German Videos www.germanvideo.com
Half.com (owned by eBay) www.half.com
Hong Kong Films www.hkflix.com
India Plaza (Indian and Bollywood films) www.indiaplaza.com
Kim’s Video www.kimsvideo.com
Microcinema International www.microcinema.com
Movies Unlimited www.moviesunlimited.com
Music Video Distributors www.musicvideodistributors.com
Olive Films - "Where Independent Art Matters" www.olivefilms.com
Poker Industries (Asian and imports) www.pokerindustries.com
Shocking Videos (rare films on DVDr) www.revengeismydestiny.com
Super Happy Fun (more rare films on DVDr) www.superhappyfun.com
TLA Video www.tlavideo.com
Video Beat! (1950s & 1960s Rock 'n Roll movies) www.thevideobeat.com
Video Flicks (Canadian mail order) www.videoflicks.com
Video Oyster (rare and out of print stuff) www.videooyster.com
World Cycling Productions www.worldcycling.com
Xploited Cinema (imports, PAL, rare stuff) www.xploitedcinema.com

Reviews
AFI's Top 100 Lists www.afi.com
All Movie Guide www.allmovie.com
Asian Movie Database www.asiandb.com
Chuck Koplinski www.cinema-scoping.com
Cinema-Scope: Expanding the frame... www.cinema-scope.com
DVD Confidential www.dvdconfidential.com
DVD Journal www.dvdjournal.com
DVD Talk www.dvdtalk.com
Digitally Obsessed www.digitallyobsessed.com
Edwin Jahiel www.prairienet.org/ejahiel/
Extraordinary Movie & Video Guide www.emvg.net
Encyclopedia of Fantasic Film and Television www.eofftv.com
Films 101 - Discover the Best Movies of All Time www.films101.com
Filmthreat Magazine www.filmthreat.com
Foreign Films Dot Com www.foreignfilms.com
Greatest Films www.filmsite.org
Hollywood.com www.hollywood.com
Hong Kong Movie Database www.hkmdb.com
Internet Movie Database www.imdb.com
Marty's Marquee pimannix.tripod.com
MetaCritic www.metacritic.com
Movie Mom www.moviemom.com
Movie Review Query Engine www.mrqe.com
Planet Out www.planetout.com
Reel Movie Critic www.reelmoviecritic.com
Roger Ebert www.rogerebert.com
Rotten Tomatos www.rottentomatos.com
Television Episode Guide www.epguides.com
TV dot com www.tv.com
Women in the Director’s Chair www.widc.org
Your Movie Data Base www.ymdb.com

Film Festivals
American Black Film Festival (Los Angeles) www.abff.com
Bicycle Film Festival www.bicyclefilmfestival.com
Big Sky Documentary Film Festival www.highplainsfilms.org
Cannes Film Festival www.festival-cannes.fr
Champaign-Urbana French Film Festival filmfestival.french.uiuc.edu
Chicago’s International Fest www.chicago.ddbn.com/filmfest
Chicago’s Underground Film Festival www.cuff.org
Ebert Fest (Champaign/U of I's own...) www.ebertfest.com
Freaky Film Festival www.freakyfilms.com
Los Angeles Brazilian Film Festival www.labrff.com
New York Underground Film Festival www.nyuff.com
San Diego Black Film Festival www.sandiegoblackfilmfestival.com
San Diego Jewish Film Festival sdcjc.lfjcc.org/sdjff
San Diego Latino Film Festival sdlatinofilm.com
San Francisco Black Film Festival www.sfbff.org
San Francisco Indie Fest www.sfindie.com
Slamdance Film & Music Festival www.slamdance.com
Sundance Fim Festival www.sundance.com

Movie Houses (in the Urbana-Champaign area)
Avon Theatre (Decatur, IL) www.theavon.com
The Art Theater (Champaign, IL) www.thecuart.com
Castle Theater (Bloomington, IL) www.thecastletheater.com
GKC - Beverly Cinema 18 (Champaign, IL) www.gkctheaters.com
Heart Theatre (Effingham, IL) www.effinghamheart.com
Lorrainne Theatre (Hoopeston, IL) www.lorrainetheatre.com
Normal Theatre (Normal, IL) www.normaltheater.com
Princess Theatre (LeRoy, IL) www.princessleroy.com
Savoy 16 (Savoy, IL) www.gqti.com
Virginia Theatre (Champaign, IL) www.thevirginia.org
(for more information about old movie houses visit Cinema Tour)

Video Labels
Article 27 www.article27.com
Atom Films www.atomfilms.com
Blue Underground www.blue-underground.com
Brave New Films www.bravenewfilms.org
Criterion films www.criterion.com
Disinformation www.disinfo.com
Docurama www.docurama.com
Film Movement www.filmmovement.com
First Run Features www.firstrunfeatures.com
Full Moon www.fullmoonpictures.com
Kino International www.kino.com
Les Blank (Flower Films) www.lesblank.com
New Yorker Films www.newyorkerfilms.com
Palm Pictures www.palmpictures.com
Prolefeed Studios www.prolefeedstudios.com
Russ Meyer www.russmeyer.com
Sinister Cinema www.sinistercinema.com
Something Weird www.somethingweird.com
Synapse Films www.synapse-films.com
Tai Seng Video www.taiseng.com
Tartan Video www.tartanvideousa.com
TLA Releasing www.tlareleasing.com
Troma Team Headquarters www.troma.com
Video Yesteryear www.videoyesteryear.com

Video Store Industry News
Home Media Retailing www.homemediaretailing.com
Video Business Magazine www.videobusiness.com
Video Retailer Magazine www.videoretailer.com
Video Software Dealers Association www.vsda.org
Video Store Central www.videostorecentral.com

Equipment
Champagne Audio (Champaign, IL) www.champagneaudio.com
Glenn Poor's Audio Video (Champaign, IL) www.glennpoors.com
Good Vibes (Champaign, IL) www.gvibes.com
Crutchfield www.crutchfield.com
J and R www.jandr.com
CD Playright (DVD protection) www.cdplayright.com

Internet Film Sites
Atom Films www.atomfilms.com
Classic Movie Musicals www.classicmoviemusicals.com
Film Movement (monthly DVD subscription) www.filmmovement.com
Honk Worm www.honkworm.com
Ice Box www.icebox.com
i-Film  www.ifilm.com
In-Sound (all things movies and music) www.insound.com
Ironweed (monthly DVD subscription) www.ironweed.com
Masters of Cinema - Collating and Disseminating Information... www.mastersofcinema.org
Mondo Digital - Weird and Wild Cinema www.mondo-digital.com
The Movie Blog - "The Official Home of Correct Movie Opinions" www.themovieblog.com
Moviehead www.moviehead.com
Pitchfork (music reviews) www.pitchfork.com
Silver Screen Cowboys www.cowboypal.com
Vidnet www.vidnet.com

Internet Televison sites
Epguides.com (TV Episode Guides) www.epguides.com
Television Without Pity (TV Episode Guide) www.televisionwithoutpity.com
TV Tome (guide to TV shows) www.tvtome.com

Great Video Stores in other towns -- has been moved here

Miscellaneous Sites of Interest
American Film Institute www.afionline.org
Arts and Entertainment Television www.aande.com
The Bare Facts Video Guide www.barefacts.com
British Film Institute www.bfi.org.uk
The Digital Bits (DVD Information) www.thedigitalbits.com
Dogme95 www.dogme95.dk
DVD Beaver www.dvdbeaver.com
DVD Easter Eggs www.dvdeastereggs.com
Ifilm.com www.ifilm.com
Illini Film & Video Club www.uiuc.edu/ro/IFV/ifvcentral/
I Hate Blockbuster www.ihateblockbuster.com
Movie Mistakes www.movie-mistakes.com
Movie Quotes www.moviequotes.com
Nitpickers.com www.nitpickers.com
Official Oscar Site www.oscar.com
Open Bands (CU Music/Arts discussion) www.openingbands.com
Parasol Records (Indie Music mail-order) www.parasol.com
Public Broadcasting Service www.pbs.org
The Razzies www.razzies.com
Red Green Show www.redgreen.com
Rick's Movie Graphics (posters) www.ricksmovie.com
Strictly Film School www.filmref.com
University of Illinois Unit for Cinema Studies www.cinema.uiuc.edu
Video Help www.videohelp.com
vert line
Things we love...
(Back to the Rentertainment Home Page, please)
all contents copyright That's Rentertainment, 1997 - 2010 (and beyond...)

(who's looking)